Arhiva

Archive for 08/08/2015

The Bread – August, 9: John 6: 35 & 41-51 (traducere și în limba română, la final, în rubrica comentarii)


Upset with Jesus, who is named himself the bread of life lowered from the heaven, the Jews began to complain about his attitude. They were convinced that they know him well and cannot be different from them. Jealousy and wickedness of their harden hearts do not let them to see or heare than their lamentations.

He admonishes them: Not my attitude should worry but your own. I have been sent by the father in heaven to give you the bread of life. Only through me you can gain eternal life. Receive my gift gladly and be thankful. God loves you and wants you to redeem his sins by myself, but not matched to your own will. Happy those who receive food that I offer you myself, because their reward will be great in heaven.